Working With Groups

Creating a Group

$ mf group create -l my-group --display-name 'My Group Title'

Updating a Group

$ mf group update my-group --restricted=True

Note: A ‘restricted’ group means that users must be approved by the group owner before they are added to the groups users.

Deleting a Group

$ mf group delete my-group

Listing Groups

List all groups that I belong to:

$ mf group listall

List all available groups:

$ mf group listall --all

List only groups that I own:

$ mf group listall --mine

List groups I belong to, but filter the results:

$ mf group listall -f mf

List all available groups, but filter the results:

$ mf group listall --all -f mf

Showing Data For a Group

 $ mf group show my-group

  Group Name | my-group
Display Name | My Group Title
       Owner | john.doe
  Created On | 2010-11-29 17:57:18
 Last Update | 2010-11-29 20:32:38
  Restricted | False

       Users | john.doe

The ‘show’ command will only show up to 10 users in a group. To see a full list of users in a group use ‘listusers’:

$ mf group listusers my-group

Joining and Leaving Groups

$ mf group join some-group

$ mf group leave some-group

Group administrators can also remove users from a group:

$ mf group removeuser my-group --user some-user

Note: There is also a ‘adduser’ command, but requires the ‘mf_admin’ permission so that regular users do not have the power to add other users to a group they don’t want to be in.

Approving User Join Requests

If the group is ‘restricted’ then any join requests will add the user to the ‘pending_users’ list, and require approval to be added to the groups users.

$ mf group list-pending-users my-group

$ mf group approve my-group --user some-user

Project Versions

Table Of Contents

Previous topic

Working With Targets

Next topic

Working With Projects

This Page